Water's Edge has a 5 star rating on Homeaway.com and TripAdvisor.com and is consistently rated the best property at this price point on the island.  Please scroll down to see what our guests are saying about Water's Edge.

HomeAway Property

Leanne t. 

Everything and more

  •  5 of 5

Really enjoyed the accommodation - the pool was salt water which was great for the kids and my mom, the snorkelling was excellent and there is two rocks that are full of fish. Loved how we had stingrays swimming in front of use as we sat and enjoyed the sun set. The house is beautiful and fully stocked, very very relaxing, worth the money for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Hi guys - so glad that you enjoyed the villa. I think you meant to say the pool is Fresh Water though. The rocks off the back of the house are new and have attracted several new and beautifully colored fish. The 2 stingrays have lived off our house for years - they are Ying and Yang. We hope that they are a couple and perhaps with bring some little ones at some point! I hope to see you back at Water's Edge for a restful vacation again some time in the future. Regards, Mark & Lisa


Eric K.

Very Happy With Our Choice!

  •  5 of 5

Just returned from our trip to Waters Edge. Overall I would recommend it highly for a small family or some friends looking for a getaway. I would certainly recommend it over simply staying in a hotel or resort room, especially if travelling with children as it forces you to explore the island a little more and get a better feel for the island and its people. At the recommendation of the owner, we contacted Joe and used his services frequently. We even rented a van from him ! (immaculate and cheaper/more convenient than airport rentals). We traveled with my family including a 2.5 year old and a 6 mo old as well as my parents. All of the amenities were there as described and made the transition seamless. Driving on the opposite side of the road for me was a new experience but quickly learned and getting around the island is pretty easy. Thus house itself was great. a few technical glitches were encountered but the property manager Sara was quickly responsive to any issue. We had a couple very windy days which made the back patio cooler and the water choppy, but my daughter loved the waves crashing into the break wall on those days! The others were picture perfect and on calm days swimming and snorkeling off the back were fantastic. We spent one day at the water park at Atlantis and two days on Cabbage Beach. the directions provided in the house were great and the beach was almost empty!! absolutely pristine sand and surf so highly recommended. Thanks to the Cabrellis for opening their home to us! 

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Wow, so glad that you guys enjoyed the villa. We try to keep is as up to date and pleasurable as possible for our guests. We have had several upgrades for 2017 that you will have seen - new bar area, refurbished patio and fresh water pool, etc. We hope you will be back again in the future as part of our VIP group! Regards, Mark & Lisa


 

Samuel C.

The perfect place to unwind and excape the normalcy...

  •  5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and perfectly positioned for relaxation. It is far enough away from downtown, but close enough to get to if you want to. Unfortunately we had a wind storm most of the time we were there, but we did get in the water a couple of times, the rest of the time we spent relaxing, reading, playing games, catching up with each other and our friends. We celebrated my wife's birthday and coordinated with Sara to make a cake and subsequently asked her to make a dinner for four at the house. Both Sara and the food was amazing and would highly recommend it. Would definitely do this again and will recommend it to everyone I know.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 6 2017
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: I am so glad that you celebrated your wife's birthday in style at Water's Edge. It is very unusual for the wind to come in strongly as it did, but I am happy that you managed to get into the ocean and enjoy the pool. Next time you come back, the weather will be delightful I'm sure. Sara has recently joined our time although I have known her for many years. She is a great baker, chef and masseuse as well as our expert Property Manager. I'm glad she cooked for you and that you were able to sample her home made pasta! Check out the photos on FB: https://www.facebook.com/LuxuryVacationWatersEdge/ Please come back soon and enjoy Water's Edge again. Regards, Mark & Lisa


Sue P.

Stunning, beautifully appointed home on the sea

  •  5 of 5

The Cabrellis have seen to every detail in this spacious and impeccably maintained vacation home. The soaring ceilings, multiple seating areas positioned to view the water, and the fun loft bedroom for the kids combined for a serene and luxurious experience. As another reviewer mentioned, the home is every more spectacular in person, and has all the amenities needed to enjoy everything the property has to offer. Simply put, Mark and Lisa have thought of everything. On top of that is the hospitality - visitors are graciously greeted and settled in by the house manager (Jonquil for our trip). Upon discovering that we ordered our grocery delivery for the wrong date, Jonquil kindly drove me to the nearest grocery and back. Joe, our driver, was phenomenal. Knowledgeable, highly responsive and punctual, he got us wherever we needed to go. We enjoyed many trips with exchanging riddles and brain puzzles with Joe to the great delight of our kids. Mark and Lisa also made sure we had Thanksgiving reservations at their favorite restaurant, and even worked their magic to halt some nearby construction noise. We will certainly return!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 19 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the gorgeous review and I am so glad that you had a great time at the villa. You are our first guests since the hurricane renovation that we completed. This has brought lots of new features like the wooden deck, the enhanced pool views of the ocean and the new wet bar area - I hope you enjoyed them. Be back soon........Regards, Mark & Lisa


Adriana M.

Photos Do Not Do It Justice

  •  5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed for a week at Water's Edge, and the experience was wonderful. Mark (the owner) kindly recommended a taxi (Joe) for us at the airport and immediately got a few groceries on our arrival. The villa itself was fully equipped, complete with everything you could ever need. We all especially enjoyed the outdoor patio which was fantastic for evening meals and cocktails, should you decide to cook a night or two, as the sounds of the ocean waves complemented every meal. On the patio there is a quiet pool with lots of loungers and cushions (which you access inside) and the gorgeous ocean a few steps away. We could simply walk out to the ocean for our swims then clean of in the fresh water pool which was fantastic. There is a beach nearby if you prefer sand with your sun. Cafes and restaurants are in town and there are loads to choose from in Nassau. The property manager, Jonquil, was a gem and she can make any recommendations for you - including day trips for snorkeling or diving. Overall, Water's Edge was a fantastically relaxing place to vacation, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. I know we will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 11 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the gorgeous review and I am so glad that you had a great time at the villa. You are our first guests since the hurricane renovation that we completed. This has brought lots of new features like the wooden deck, the enhanced pool views of the ocean and the new wet bar area - I hope you enjoyed them. Be back soon........Regards, Mark & Lisa


Excellent!

  •  5 of 5

This house is clean, spacious and right on the water. We enjoyed all of the outdoor amenities. The beach next door is a quick walk or swim away. Totally private and sandy. We loved the outdoor kitchen, pool and hammock. We traveled with 5 adults and 2 children. One of the children was under 2 years old and we used the pack n play. We would recommend getting a bluetooth outdoor speaker. We should have brought ours from home. We ended up getting the speakers to the stereo close enough to hear while outside. We went to cabbage beach one day and it is really crowded while the cruise ships are in. After 4 pm we had the whole beach to ourselves. We ate at a lot of the local restaurants and went to the grocery store and cooked a lot of meals. Try Lowes for cheaper toiletries and household items. It is in the shopping center by Solomans market. We packed some items on our suit cases as well to save money. The house, pool, beach, outdoor living space and the VIEW are amazing! Highly recommend! 

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks guys. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip to the villa. We try to keep it at executive level with the latest and best amenities. We are also glad to hear that you tried the local restaurants - there is a marvelous variety, from high end gourmet to local Bahamian fare (at Potter's Cay or Fish Fry). We hope to see you back in Water's Edge sometime in the future. Also, we have just launched our VIP Club (http://eepurl.com/cgI_c1) - check it out. All the best, Mark & Lisa


Julia R.

Fabulous Home! 

  •  5 of 5

This home truly lived up to its name- you are right on the edge of the water! What an amazing time my family had together on holiday while at this home. We enjoyed coffee at sunrise, snorkeling, swimming in the pool, rowing in the dinghy and laying in the hammock under a starlit night. Water's Edge is very well maintained, very private and you feel relaxed and at home immediately! The kitchen is nicely updated & well stocked with all you need to cook. We cancelled a car rental after meeting Joe- a real treasure! Use him, he's a wealth of information- he will take great care of you if you want to head out. We walked to the grocery store a few times- easy, less than 15 minutes and even rode the jitney into town once from the pick up in front of SuperValue (grocery store) near the house. Mark is very responsive to all your questions- just ask. We found the entire process of renting this house easy. I would never trade staying at a resort for the wonderful privacy & warmth of this home that enabled our family "to be a family" for the week. Thank you to Mark and his lovely staff. 

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks guys. We are so glad that you enjoyed Water's Edge. We try to keep the villa in top shape and have as many amenities as possible available for our guests. It is also great you took the local transport - the Jitney - a wonderful experience and taste of Bahamian life. I hope you guys will be abel to visit again some time in the future. Regards, Mark & Lisa


Lizanne f.

Stunning Villa on Nassau, Bahamas

  •  5 of 5

Our stay at Water's edge Bahamas was spectacular. Everything was as stated in it's description. The house was more than comfortable for our group which consisted of two families. We had 4 adults and 3 adult children, who ranged in ages from 16 to 20 yrs old. There was plenty to do at the house. Snorkel off the back porch, tube in the ocean, swim in the pool, etc. We made a few trips to Paradise Island for boat rides, beach days, and dinner. Very easy to get around the Island. Shopping was great. Stores were surprisingly stocked with everything you could need. Even gluten free items. We also brought a cooler full of frozen foods along with a suitcase of dry goods. Customs didn't even raise an eyebrow. We went to get fresh fish at the dock as suggested by the owners, it was delicious! The kitchen was well stocked. It even had a refrigerator that had an ice maker! We would definitely come back to this Villa.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thanks for the terrific review and we are so glad you enjoyed the villa. We try to keep it in top shape for our guests - and are continually making improvements to it. Also, I am so glad that you tried the local fish - it really makes a difference as it is caught that morning. We hope to see you back at Water's Edge in the future. Mark & Lisa


Steve H.

Loved it!

  •  5 of 5

The house was perfect for the two of us. The breeze off the the ocean made you think it wasn't July. At times the water was breaking against the seawall and it was great. If you have a car 1) eat lunch at Blue Sail. Great food and view. Long drive so do it on Sunday. 2) Go to Cabbage Beach. There is a public access at the Paradise Island Beach Club. If you want you can rent beach chairs and eat at the beach bar. 3) Fresh Market (not the same as US) is in a shopping center between Eastern and Shirley less than ten minutes away. Much better selection and quality of meats. Also we rented our car from Joe and used him a couple of times at night to go downtown and to Atlantis. Great guy use him.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Hi Guys - Thanks for the review and the recommendations. I have never been to Blue Sail but will definitely check it out next time. Good to hear that you loved the breeze off the ocean; it really helps to cool the patio down. As you could see, this is the colonial end of Nassau and where the folks used to live before A/C! Glad you enjoyed it - come back again sometime. Regards, Mark & Lisa


Dan S.

Breath taking view! Excellent accomodations and the property owners are teriffic!

  •  5 of 5

My family vacations together annually and this was our first trip to the Bahamas. This house offers the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. The view from the house if unbelievable and the reef just off the balcony offered wonderful snorkeling. For those of my family (teenagers) who wanted the night life of Paradise Island, this property is located only a short 15 minute drive. Mark was very responsive to our questions and offered great advice for the best vacation. This house met all of our vacation needs and I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. We are glad that you discovered that Water's Edge has something to offer for the entire family (regardless of age). We strive to look after every guest as though they were family, so we are glad that you enjoyed our advice and suggestions. Mark & Lisa


Keyra M.

Pictures do not do it justice...incredible!

  •  5 of 5

My family and I spend a week at Waters Edge and it was an amazing family vacation. The house is very comfortable, well decorated and it makes you feel at home. We had a six month old and appreciated having a pack and play and a high chair. We really enjoyed the house and only left for a couple of times. It was just very relaxing seating outside, enjoying the incredible view, going for a swim in the sea or at the pool.

Mark was very helpful all through the process, he recommended Joe for transportation needs and it was a good recommendation. We used Joe’s services to-from airport and the times we went out, he was always on-time, professional and very friendly.

We hope to be able to repeat this in the future!!!

Thanks to all!

Keyra

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Owner's Response: Hi Keyra - Thanks for the great review and I am so glad that you loved the villa. The fresh water pool does making swimming in the sea more enjoyable as you can simply freshen up from the sea water by a quick dip in the pool. We only just got the pool completely resurfaced and so hope you enjoyed it. The Bahamas is always lovely and the villa allows for a relaxing vacation. We do hope that you can get back to Water's Edge sometime in the future. The villa will be waiting for you! Regards, Mark & Lisa


Carolyn B.

An excellent villa in a wonderful oceanfront location

  •  5 of 5

I highly recommend this villa. It is in a beautiful location, with the most amazing turquoise sea and great views. We were outside every day enjoying the views and keeping cool in the pool. Everything is very good quality and super clean. The villa has everything you need for a great stay, including a good dinghy and scuba gear. The kitchen has a good range of crockery and utensils and plenty of cooking pans. The air con was welcoming on the very hot nights and Mark, the owner, was great when one of the AC units stopped working, there was a replacement fitted within a day. It's great to have an owner that really cares about their guests and looks after them so well. The island is beautiful and we would recommend Love Beach on the north shore which is a large sandy beach, great for swimming and snorkelling and has a great little beach bar for drinks and snacks. This really is a little taste of paradise and we wish we were still there..!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and I am so glad that your stay was everything that you imagined. The sea outside the villa is truly spectacular - I have never experienced such clear waters anywhere. Also, the pool is always good to wash off the salty sea water. I'm sorry about the A/C but these things sometimes happen on the island. It was my pleasure to fix it quickly for you as I know that every day in "paradise" is special. We do try to help our guests as much as possible. We hope to see you back at Water's edge again sometime in the future. Mark & Lisa.


Renate L.

It`s just a wonderful feeling in this lovely house

  •  5 of 5

We had a great time in Water's Edge! It is a perfect place for a

relaxing vacation. It is well-maintained, fasteful furnised and has a 

greatful terrace with a inviting pool. It is a pleasure to have breakfast

on it. The view is amazing! From the terrace there is a access to water 

and we could use the snorkel equipments and the rubber boat. Everythink

is clean and perfect prepared!!!

We were picked up at the airport by Joe a cab service recomended

by Water's Edge. We only get the very best compliments about him!!

Renate and Martin, Munich

Thanks to Lisa and Mark!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Tom S.

Changes in Latitudes.....Perfect!!

  •  5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Water’s Edge clearly exceeded our expectations! The many pictures from your webpage simply did not compare to how beautiful your home is in person. From its calm peaceful aura, perfect location, ideal layout, inviting swimming pool, cozy front garden, to the amazingly blue water and spectacular views. Water’s Edge was EXACTLY what we had hoped for, and needed.

We also wanted you to thank your support staff as they all were so very friendly, professional and helpful. The local recommendations for various activities, sites, grocery stores, fish markets and restaurants were all perfectly well-chosen. While we appreciated Luciano’s, Olive’s and the One & Only Ocean Club, we especially enjoyed the lovely Café Matisse. (Maybe it was the wine, or the food, or just the company, but it was our favorite.) We used Joe’s Taxi throughout the week and were never disappointed. Joe was always on time, friendly, personable and very knowledgeable about the island's history and culture. In short, your team made us feel more like family, than just another visitor.

It was a wonderful week filled with sunny weather, delicious food, great wine, ice cold Kalik’s, relaxation, laughter and time well spent with good friends. We enjoyed everything about our first trip to the Bahamas, including napping in the hammock, snorkeling in the clear blue water, watching the sun rise from our comfy bed, and telling stories while laughing and lounging in the pool.

The past week truly is a memory we will treasure, and we thank you so much for the opportunity.

Tom & Marie – Chicago USA

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Hi Guys - Thanks for the review of the villa and we're so glad you have a great time. We often get down there ourselves and absolutely love it. We have also carried out several improvements this year and so I hope that you noticed them. Many of our guests say that the photos don't do justice tot he villa and the views - I hope you found that. We try hard to make the house and your experience there an experience you'll remember for ever. It sounds like we may have succeeded there ;-). Hopefully you'll get down to Water's edge again sometime in the future. Regards, Mark & Lisa


Christian P.

Absolutely Amazing !!!!

  •  5 of 5

This house is more than you see on the internet ! BIG , ROOMY, clean , beautiful views everywhere!!! An attached two car garage that was great to put our rental away in ;)

OK, the back porch with the pool snuggled right up to the ocean !!

We watched spotted eagle rays swim by , saw sea turtles right from the deck !!!

Dinner out side in the pool bar with the kids was very fun !! Sunrise like youve never seen before , i know your on vacation but get out of bed for it !! ITS AMAZING !!!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us ! We will never forget our time there !

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks guys for the great response. I see that you met our resident spotted eagle rays - they live around there and are always around to say hello. We have also some upgrades for this year for the villa - we just resurfaced the pool. I know that you stayed at the house for most of the time, but next time I will give other suggestions for great things to do nearby. We hope to see you again sometime soon in the future. Mark & Lisa


Colleen F.

Best vacation 

  •  5 of 5

My husband and I along with our daughter son and his family spent 1 week at Water's Edge and wished it was longer. Joe picked us up and could not be more accommodating a very dependable driver and great guy! Jonquil the house manager was very helpful upon our arrival and a phone call way if we had a question. From the moment you enter the front patio and open the front door and see the panoramic views it was breathtaking. No need to leave but only a short ride to Paradise Island...also we went to Compass Point furthest point West for our last evening and it was truly beautiful... Thank you so much Mark & Lisa

Ps.. Cannot wait to return ❤️❤️❤️

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks very much guys for your kind words. I am staying in May and will be taking more photos for the web site to show more of the views - it is hard to describe much of the beauty. I am also glad that you liked Joe and Jonquil - they have been with me for years and really do help make our guests happy. Looking forward to your return visit. All the best, Mark & Lisa


Mike M.

Pictures don't do it justice!

  •  5 of 5

We stayed with our family for just a week, and wished it could have lasted much longer. While the pictures are a great indication of the accommodations, as I shared with the host, the pool and home were actually considerably bigger than we expected. There are a number of relaxing areas on the property that our family of 8 could enjoy. It was wonderful. We especially liked the fact that we could snorkel and swim right off the back. The water was routinely breathtaking. One night on the patio, we were surprised by the light-up fish swimming by. Amazing. Bioluminescent fish? Who knew. While we also had fun at Atlantis and Sandy Toes, one of the host's finest recommendations was having a sunset cocktail at the One and Only Ocean Club. Worth the effort, for sure. The owner's property was perfectly cleaned, and everything went smoothly. The owner did everything he said he would. This is a great retreat. Mike and Janey Mc.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Owner's Response: Thanks for the fab review. I knew you guys would love it. My issue is trying to get the full image and impact of Water's Edge across on Homeway - because once guests arrive they love it! I have just relined the pool and so will try to get better pictures on the web. Too bad that you guys were only able to stay for one week - it just means that you ill have to come back sometime! By the way, Ocean Club Bar.......best bar in the world! See you back soon I hope, Mark & Lisa


See more reviews on our Homeaway listing: Click Here!